Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Agri-Tech Trade Mission to Nigeria 22nd-27th November 2015

October 22, 2015 @ 8:00 AM - October 27, 2015 @ 5:00 PM

15856

Since late 2012, the agricultural landscape of Nigeria has received much attention from local and global investors who are seeking the commercial value that the sector has to offer. This trade mission is an outstanding opportunity for the British Agri -Tech sector to showcase its innovative capabilities to the Nigerian agricultural sector. A core element of the mission is Agra Innovate, Nigeria’s premier international agribusiness trade show. Agra Innovate will provide your business with an unmissable platform to meet serious buyers, explore new development opportunities and network with key Nigerian policy makers, agricultural business leaders and entrepreneurs. UK Trade & Investment Nigeria will assist delegates in making the most of the market visit by providing support with onsite visits, by sector briefings with key speakers, and facilitating attendance at Agra Innovate. This event is a great opportunity for delegates to:

Learn about business opportunities in Nigeria and how to do business in Nigeria

 Promote their company under the umbrella of the UK pavilion during Agra Innovate

 Take advantage of pre-arranged meetings with prospective clients

Site visits to selected agricultural locations

Interaction with State based Governments including Agricultural Commissioners UK Trade & Investment in partnership with NBCC invites you to join the outbound Mission to Nigeria from November 22nd – 27th 2015.

Who Should Attend?

Agri-Tech – The commercial benefits of innovating in the UK 4 • Investors • UK based businesses with technical expertise in the agricultural and food based sectors including training.

Contacts

Contact the following for more information, registration and a needs assessment:

UK

Nigerian-British Chamber of Commerce UK James Houston james.houston@nbccuk.org

Henrietta Abraham henrietta.abraham@reachconsult.org

Nigeria

Joyce Akpata, Director-General joyce.akpata@nbcc.org.ng UK Trade & Investment

Beverley.Okoye@fco.gsi.gov.uk

Charles.Adebayo@fco.gov.uk

Folasade.Aderoju@fco.gov.uk

or call +2348128108658

Closing date is October 30th, 2015.

Details

Start:
October 22, 2015 @ 8:00 AM
End:
October 27, 2015 @ 5:00 PM
Event Categories:
, ,